Tuxedo Park School Board of Trustees

The Board’s role is similar to a committee overseeing a corporation; it is responsible for setting policy, regulating the school’s financial health, and selecting the Head of School. The Board is not responsible for the daily management of the school but is involved in policy matters and takes a leadership role in fund raising. The Board also offers expertise in a variety of fields, from finance, investment, and construction to legal, marketing, and strategic planning.

As with most independent schools, the Tuxedo Park School Board is a self-perpetuating group that selects its peers. The Board strives to maintain a diversity of talents, expertise, experience, and geography to reflect accurately the community of the school. The board must consist of at least 15 members but cannot exceed 25. A trustee’s term of office is three years, and he/she may be re-elected for a second three-year term. The Board consists of current parents, alumni/ae, parents of alumni/ae, and community leaders. New trustees are nominated by the Committee on Trustees. Potential trustees have a strong record of support for the school and are committed to its future goals and policies.

We deeply appreciate those volunteers who serve as trustees. We thank them for their time, talent, and treasure as they lead our school into its bright future.

Board of Trustees 2016-2017

Pamela van der Lee, President P'09, P'11, P'12
Scott Shaw, Vice President, P'09, P'10, P'13, P'14 
Thomas McKay '61, Treasurer
Maureen Coen, Secretary P'14, P'17, P'18
Linda Agarwal P'19, P'21, P'24
Joseph Capella, M.D. '79, P'20, P'21, P'24
Anne Christensen '01
Terry Coughlin P'16
Suzanne Donaghy P'13, P'15, P'16, P'18
Lindsay Dow '05
Amra Sabic-El-Rayess, Ph.D.
Joyce Falini P'17
Lisa Finkelstein P'13
Christopher C. Hansen P'18, P'20
Barbara Kashevaroff P'16, P'21
Sukhdeep Kaur, M.D. P'13, P'17
Serena Mueller
Francis W. Peverly P'16
Gus Saliba P'19
Beth Stradar P'12, P'14, P'16
Serene Swirbul P'71, P'77, P'80, P'85, GP'15, GP'17
Neal Strohmeyer P'17
Michael Vasseghi P'13, P'15

search login